Library Staff & Advisory Board

Meet the Staff

Terri Wojtalewicz

Emily Stratton
Librarian – Programming & Collection Development

Debbie Kirby
Library Technician – Circulation, Interlibrary Loan & NEXT Card Catalog Courier

Nichole Woodcock
Assistant Librarian – Circulation, Overdue Materials Processing

Meet the Advisory Board

The Lansing Community Library Advisory Board (LCLAB) assists in the development of the City’s community library. Each board member is appointed by the City Council either to a four-year term or to fill a vacancy. We welcome the community’s suggestions and comments. You can email the library board at

The LCLAB advises the Library Director and the City Council on matters that relate to library services, policies, and funding. Click here to see a more complete description of member expectations or to view the Lansing Community Library’s Advisory Board By-Laws. Members are asked to uphold the right of all citizens to full access to information and to participate in long-range planning for library services.

Current Members                                          End of Term
Karen Averill                                                    April 2021
Wendy Vodarick  – Vice Chairperson    April 2021
Ernest Young Jr.                                             April 2021
Sharon Mueller                                               April 2022
Thomas Lauhon                                             April 2022
Ellen Hannon – Chairperson                   April 2023
Gale Hethcoat                                                 April 2023
Mayor Mike Smith                                Ex Officio Member

Meeting Dates/Times:
The Library Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 6:30 p.m. in the Lansing Community Library, 730 First Terrace, Suite 1. All meetings are open to the public.